Out of Sorts? Or sort of out?

Ever feel out of sorts? That is an interesting phrase really. What does “Out of sorts” even mean? From what I can gather there is no cohesive one origin for the phrase. Basically it means to not feel like one’s normal self. And yeah, that fits me. So what have I been up to this week? Well I have very much enjoyed the Fourth of July Festivities last Friday. We swam, and ate, and I lazed about a bit.

There I am showing off my buddies and my rocking skirt and hair do!

I’ve been helping a fried get ready for a yard sale, trying desperately to clean out some of my own junk and find a new place to live, and working myself to the bone. That is basically my whole Summer actually, working myself to the bone. The summer Series marches on  and I march with it. Last week the kids and I worked on making clay figures for their fairy gardens for the end of the month. That was actually a lot of fun. I made half a dozen mushrooms.

Jabba the Hutt. Seriously! My kids are awesome.

Other than all that I am attempting to determine what I want to write about going forward. I still love to craft, don’t get me wrong, but I think there are going to be more and more pieces about whatever I think is important, like the pageant piece I wrote last week. I think my writing pause has been mostly determined by my state of busy, and my lack of focus. Hopefully I will be able to remedy that with the expansion of what I write about.

Speaking of crafting, that has been pretty awesome this week. I got a custom order for brown button and wire trees that were a foot tall. They turned out great. I had to get wooden spools rather than the vintage or recycle ones I usually use, but they look awesome.

https://img1.etsystatic.com/027/0/22096531/icm_fullxfull.42584445_m2bn0wwjb2occ0g44088.jpg

I didn’t make very much because I had to buy an unexpected supply, but it was a fun project. I am about to do a price overhaul anyway. There are a ton of great resources on how to price your handmade goods and  I am about to take advantage of a few.

I hope you all are having a lovely Friday. Tomorrow I am going back to Jack O Lantern farms to set up a booth there. I can’t wait!

 

Leave a comment