Scrap Stash Musings: Scrappy Frame Craft Display

Hello all!

I am trying to get back into the swing of Scrap Stash Musings posts because they are some of my favorites! Today’s scrappy post is a redesigning of a plain picture frame into something awesome!

To make this you will need a plane wooden frame (sorry no before pics)

A basket o scraps

some hot glue

some rick rack and ribbon

push pins

What I did when making mine was cut or tear the fabric into strips. The strips do not have to be all the same size, but it helps if they are longer. You could use all one type of fabric or just extra scraps like I did. Once I had a pretty good pile of strips I started at a corner, attached the strip with glue in the back and started wrapping it around the frame. Then you just repeat until you are finished with the whole frame. You can then add the rows of rick rack and ribbon. I did this with push pins and hot glue but there isn’t one right way.

IMG_1097

My frame is a display for selling my wares at craft shows. I am not entirely done with it as I would like to have it stand on its own,but from now I really like it.  I may also add a fabric backing. You could use this frame for displaying pictures, or hanging notes or whatever you like now that it has been prettified. Let your imagination run wild.

display

Here is a shot of how it looks with my whole display.

 

Leave a comment